Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Department of Neurosurgery

The super specialty of  neurosurgery has a tremendous history in this Medical College. Neurosurgery is being performed here since 1958. The greatest stalwaqrt in this field has been Professor Dr. R. S. Sharkar because of whom generations of students of this college took up the specialty of Neurosurgery and are doing exemplary work in the continent and outside.
This department has a totally separate building and is at present having 100 beds. The department imparts super specialty training in Neurosurgery and seven students have already passed out and most of them are very well placed. The department has all the facilities available for modern Neurosurgery. 
Very shortly we shall be able to perform the vascular surgery with the availability of DSA machine for four vessel angiography.

Dr. Avinash Sharma
Professor & Head,

1        Padmshree  Dr. R.S.Dharker            1971 to 1980
2        Dr. R.LAgrawal                                 1980 to 1986
3        Dr. N.D. Vaishya                              1986 to 2001
4        Dr. S. N. Iyengar                               2001 to till date

Dr. R.S. Dharkar                                    Padmshree
Department Establish Date                     1972

Beds                                                        100

  1.  Dr. Avinash Sharma, Professor and Head.
  2.  Dr. R. L. S. Sengar, Professor
  3.  Dr. Avdesh Shukla, Associate Professor
  4.  Dr. Aditya Shrivastava, Associate Professor
  5.  Dr. Anand Sharma, Assistant Professor
  6. Dr. Vivek Kankane, Assistant Professor


Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.