Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Department of Microbiology

Department of Microbiology came in to existence in 1995 under Headship of Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Sarla Srivastava assisted by Dr. V K  Dewan, Dr. (Mrs.) Sarita Singh. It is providing clinical and diagnostic facility to 1,000+ beded J.A. group of Hospitals Presently department is being headed by

Dr. Savita Bharat

Head & Professor
Courses offered:-
M.D. Microbiology ( 3 seats per year ) started in year 2014

Investigation facility:-
1. Aerobic and anaerobic culture and sensitivity (automated and conventional) facility.
2. Various Diagnostic Sections Including Bacteriology, Virology, Mycology, Mycobacteriology, Serology, and Immunology 
3. Sentinel surveillance centre for Dengue and Chikungunya.
4. Integrated counseling and testing centre for HIV.
5. State reference laboratory for HIV testing and quality control for Gwalior Chambal division
6. Facilities for CD4 cell counting for ART centres.
7. Line probe assay laboratory (proposed), for diagnosis and drug resistance pattern for Mycobacterium  tuberculosis.
8. State reference laboratory under IDSP programme infectious diseases.
Academic activities:-
1. Research mentoring for medical students.
2. Integreted teaching practice for M.B.B.S curriculum.

  1. Dr. Savita Bharat, Head & Professor
  2. Dr. Vaibhav Misra, Professor (Designated)
  3. Dr. K. P. Ranjan, Professor
  4. Dr. Neelima Ranjan, Associate Professor (Designated)
  5. Dr. Anshu Mittal, Assistant Professor
  6. Dr. Gajendra Parihar, Assistant Professor
  7. Dr. Mahendra Garg, Demonstrator
  8. Dr. Vishal Maheshwari, Demonstrator
  9. Dr. Rishika Khetan, Demonstrator
  10. Dr. Pushpa Bhargava, Demonstrator
  11. Dr. Shiplee Chhawania, Demonstrator
Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.